We shall divide this tutorial into 2 sections: the Page Setup inside Advanced tab and Accounts & Privacy tab

Section 1: Page Setup
Login to your WP admin dashboard and click on WooCommerce > Settings


Click on the Advanced tab. Once you are there, you will notice how all the options are conveniently categorized into few sections. The first section of settings is called Page Setup and there you will be able to find the settings about the My Account page. From the drop-down list you will be able to choose which page should be used for the My Account Page.



Scroll down and look for Account Endpoints. These are specific "slugs" which are appended to the URLs for the specific actions your users can take on the account pages. The actions you will be able to configure the URLs for are:

Orders - The URL slug for the page where any user can make orders
View Order - The URL slug for the page where any user can view orders
Downloads - The URL slug for the page where users can download their products (downloadable)
Edit Account - The URL slug for the page where users can edit their account
Edit Address - The URL slug for the page where users can edit their address information
Payment methods - The URL slug for the page where users can choose their payment method of their choice
Lost Password - The URL slug to the page where the users can reset their passwords
Logout - The URL used when logging out



Press the Save Changes button once you have finished editing.

Section 2: Accounts & Privacy
Once you are done with the Page Setup section, we shall move on to Accounts & Privacy. Click on the Accounts & Privacy tab.

You shall see several options in this section here:



Guest Checkout - You can enable the guest to checkout with or without an account.
Account Creation - Here you can choose if the system should automatically generate username and password for your customers
Account Erasure Request - You can determine whether to keep or remove customers' data from orders and even restricts access to downloads whenever customer submit their account erasure request.

Once you are ready with all these options, scroll down and press the Save Changes button so you can finalize the configuration.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!